Officials & Committee

The officials of the Federation consist of a President, Vice-President and a Secretary/Treasurer. The President and Vice-President are elected annually by the members attending the Annual General Meeting. Nominations for the Secretary/Treasurer are to be handed into the secretary 28 days before the Annual General Meeting, whenever the position becomes vacant.

The Federation is managed by the officials and a committee consisting of a nominated member from each club. They meet throughout the year as and when required. Items for discussion by the committee can be brought up by the club delegate, or in writing to the Secretary.

The Annual General Meeting of the Federation takes place on the third Sunday in November each year at 1pm. All members are able to attend and vote on issues raised, and any notice of motion should be given to the Secretary in writing 28 days prior to the meeting. You can read more about the procedures of the AGM by download the constitution (PDF Format – Get the Reader Here).

Management Committee and Officials

President Mr M Currie, Moffat
Vice-President Mr D Anderson, Annan
Secretary/Treasurer Miss J Currie, Beattock
Race Controller Mr R. White, Springfield
Auditor Mr B. Love, Locharbriggs, Dumfries
Chief Clock Convener Mr G. Power, Gretna
Transporter Convenor Mr G Power, Gretna
Basket Convenor Springfield Homing Club (East)
Nith Valley Racing Pigeon Club (West)

Management Committee Delegates

Annan & District Homing Club Mr D Anderson
Brydekirk Homing Club Mr J. S. Irving, Annan
Dalbeattie Homing Club Mr. W. McCulloch, Dalbeattie
Dumfries Flying Club Mr. S. Boyd, Dumfries
Eastriggs Homing Club Mr. J ,Ferguson, Eastriggs
Hoddom & District Flying Club Mr J. Gilmour, Ecclefechan
Langholm Homing Society Mr K. Little, Langholm
Lockerbie Racing Pigeon Club Mr D. Robinson, Lockerbie
Nith Valley Racing Pigeon Club Mr B. Love, Locharbriggs, Dumfries
Springfield Homing Club Mr. W.F. Van Nuil, Gretna